Proof that women are just like Men: Karen Owen and the Duke Sex Thesis

October 14, 2010

If you read what she wrote, some of these dudes are lying to her to get the box...

My senior thesis was on the likelyhood of another terrorist bombing on US soil.

I wrote it in 1995…funny enough, I got a B+ on the paper, but of course, I didn’t care since it was enough to get out of Dodge (or Ogden, as the case happened to be…) and get my papers…

When I read this story, I found it funny, and thought it was about time that the thoughts of women were exposed.  When I was in SF going to school at San Francisco State, I had the pleasure to call some sexually liberated women my friends.  While I never got to home plate with any of them, there is too many funny experiences that I shared with them.

The first one that comes to mine is a time that one of these ladies has talking about how good her sex game was.  Another guy from a different school ( Berkeley) talked some smack about how good he was.  Alcohol, and ego was a good mix for him.  They go off and explore each other, and my friend comes back.  The question was posed to her, ” Hey, how was it?” to which she replied, ” Well, I was good…”

I nearly wet myself when I hear that.

The freedom that the Duke F@$% thesis, as it is called, was hilarious and liberating.  It’s good to see that we all think alike.

Here was her critieria

 

But, now the cat is out the bag (literally and figuratively, since Karen got around) she wants to be embarrassed about it.  This is the letter she sent to Deadspin…

As the ashamed author of this slide show, I am horrified at your choice to include all the names that you did. While I cannot stop you from publishing it, this item was never meant to be seen outside of a very small circle of people. Obviously, it has gone viral. However, your inclusion of the real names are causing this awful situation to escalate even further and is actually starting to affect peoples’ lives in ways that go far beyond mere embarrassment. Remove the names immediately, or I will be adding your blog post to the list of things I discuss with my attorney when we meet. If you would like to talk further, please include your number in your response and I will contact you as soon as I can. Again, including real names is simply cruel of you and you will black them out immediately.

 

You can find the complete powerpoint here http://jezebel.com/5652114/college-girls-power-point-fuck-list-goes-viral-gallery

One Response to “Proof that women are just like Men: Karen Owen and the Duke Sex Thesis”

  1. tophatal said

    Steve

    Does it really matter as long at the end of the day ‘they or we’ get some ? After all isn’t it about being consenting adults knowing what they want ?

    tophatal 🙂

Leave a Reply

