Whats playing in my car: Bun B Let Em Know produced by DJ Premier

August 11, 2010

R.I.P. Guru and Pimp C.  We will always miss you.

Since E is consumed with the LA lifestyle and managing the demands of academia (more likely managing the demands of a hangover) to give us musical interludes, I decided to give you some music to ride out to.

The beat is just to show off.  Primo is so good, it hurts.  Another interesting fact is that Bun B is going to be teaching a Hip-Hop and Religion Class at Rice University in 2011.  This would be a class that I would go back to school to take.

3 Responses to “Whats playing in my car: Bun B Let Em Know produced by DJ Premier”

  1. tophatal said

    Steve


    My favorite UGK piece Playa’s Anthem !

    🙂

    tophatal …….. 🙂

  2. Steve said

    I feel you on Players Anthem. That was my jam for a long time and I still love the beat and Outkast + UGK is a hit…

  3. tophatal said

    Steve

    You simply can’t beat out the classics

Leave a Reply

