That must have been one good cheeseburger…Teen stabs mother over cheeseburger

May 27, 2010

This might be something to stab someone over...

Now, just about everyone has gotten into a disagreement with their parents or guardians.  It’s natural.  You want more freedom, they care about your safety and at times, those things come into conflict.  There has been many times when I have been faced with that conflict.  I just tried to de-escalate and plan for another time. Aaron Dean does not have the ability to control his urges.  I mean, I like cheeseburgers, but not enough to stab anyone over one.

Damn that must have been a good burger...

TOLEDO, OH (WTVG) — A Toledo teen is behind bars for allegedly stabbing his mother over a cheeseburger.

The altercation happened at 425 West Bancroft around 1 a.m. Friday morning.

Aaron Dean, 18, is accused of stabbing his mother over the burger.

Detectives say the teen’s mom came home with food for herself. Her son apparently got upset because she didn’t bring him a cheeseburger.

Police say he choked her, grabbed a butcher knife, and stabbed her in the right arm before running away.

We talked with Vergie Dean, Aaron’s mom, today. She told us she grabbed a cheeseburger from Rally’s and headed home.

She says her 6’3″ 300-pound son got upset because she didn’t bring one for him. “He was like ‘Where’s my food at?’ and I’m like ‘I’m not gonna give you anything’ so he smacked my sandwich and he pushed me or something and it escalated from there.”

Aaron allegedly grabbed and choked her. “He had me in the corner. I took a knife and I stabbed him in his finger. He ran in his room and grabbed a big ole butcher knife. He came back and was like ‘You cut me, you cut me.’ He was standing right there. He just took the knife and stuck it in my arm. ”

Detectives took the butcher knife as evidence.

They say Aaron Dean took off after the stabbing. He was arrested a block from his home, on Prescott Street.

His mother blames her son’s behavior on his mental illness. “He’s a paranoid schizophrenic and he ain’t been taking his medicine for one because he flips off. He be good sometime, then he get bad.”

Police charged the teen with felonious assault, false information, and drug abuse.

His mother says her son would rather buy drugs than food. “So to keep him from going in the streets to do the bad things, I give him money everyday.”

She says she doesn’t want him to stay in jail. “It’s not a good place for him there. He need to go to a mental hospital somewhere so he can get his head right because he might want to hurt somebody else on the street.”

(Copyright ©2010 WTVG-TV/DT. All Rights Reserved.)
Now that is motherly love…

One Response to “That must have been one good cheeseburger…Teen stabs mother over cheeseburger”

  1. tophatal said

    Steve

    Too much sex can kill you but I’m not about to give it up. But I do know this if my heart is telling me put down a burger ’cause if I don’t it’ll jolt me with a sever heart attack. Then I’m more inclined to listen to my body. ‘nough said !

    Childhood obesity isn’t anything to be laughed at all !

    Alan

Leave a Reply

