E’s song of the day

April 26, 2010

I apologize for being absent the last couple of days.  I went to Tahoe for the weekend with my dad to play a little poker.  Good times were had but, unfortunately, good cards were hard to find.  No big wins in the poker room (but a couple of tough beats).  This song popped into my head randomly this evening, and while I have a pretty hefty queue of potential jams, I like to keep the process as organic as possible and just go with whatever song is playing in my head at the moment.  I finally got The Corrupter Soundtrack in the mail last week (a disc I was having trouble finding on mp3) and have already given it a few listens (yes, it is as good as I remember, if not better).  It got us talking about other tight soundtracks from the late 90’s. The song in my head this evening happens to be from once such great soundtrack: Rush Hour.  Today’s jam: Case and Joe – Faded Pictures.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

