E’s song of the day

April 21, 2010

Again, I’m not sure exactly why, but this particular jam has randomly popped into my head on two separate occasions over the last couple of weeks – sandwiching my girl’s visit to the bay.  This song is one of the most famous tracks from one of the top female groups of all-time.  It was the #1 track on the charts for several weeks in 1964, and well-deserving of all the accolades.  Listening to the lyrics more closely, it doesn’t exactly describe my life situation as of late (I haven’t been treated wrong, or anything cryptic like that) but the chorus is nice, and for some reason I keep find myself whistling it.  So, to get it out of my system I’ll be delivering it to your ears.  If you don’t like this group then I don’t like you.  Today’s jam: The Supremes – Baby Love.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

