E’s song of the day

April 20, 2010

Ok, ok, I know I’ve left you hanging for over a week now, but my girlfriend was in town from New Orleans so I was pleasantly distracted since last Monday.  Fun-filled festivities from the week included but weren’t limited to: a trip to Woodacre, Golden Gate Park Botanical Gardens, A’s games (multiple), Rock Band, Adesso, The Hut, Ben n’ Nicks, The Ruby Room, Pican with Steve and B (good look Steve!), flowers, candlelight, and other, adult-themed activities.  All-in-all, you couldn’t really ask for a better week.  Back at the crib this morning after a trip to the airport (in the pouring rain) I was looking to listen to something low key and likely to help me drift back to sleep.  This jam popped into my head and I thought it was fittingly relaxing and a nice contemporary jazz love song.  Today’s jam: Norah Jones – Come Away With Me.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

