Two Dope Brothers Present: Jake One featuring Freeway and Brother Ali

April 15, 2010

The truth is the name of the song, and the words get me thinking about telling the truth.  Right now, I am planning a trip and I have to tell a bunch of people things that they don’t want to hear, but I am strangely okay with it.  I cannot wait until the weekend gets here.

The other truth is that E’s song of the day is really the song of the week, with a bonus track dropped during the week occasionally.  You can’t expect a guy without a job to have time to give you hot beats.  I mean, sleeping has it place, right?

Leave a Reply

