E’s song of the day

April 9, 2010

We’re kicking it at the crib (me, Ronin and Jason) and watching some sports highlights on espn and I just realized I hadn’t posted a jam for your aural pleasure.  I have had this song on my queue for a little while now, and I was just talking with Ronin and he approves of this evening’s post.  Steve and I were watching a commercial the other day and this tune came on.  I, of course, started to sing along and Steve joked that I should put this as my song of the day.  I found a version that I like sung by Rosemary Clooney.  Her grandson was a student in my lab group at the Stanford debate camp a couple of years ago and he was a pretty cool kid (his dad, Rosemary’s son, is TV star Miguel Ferrer).  So this one is dedicated to Steve.  Today’s jam: Rosemary Clooney – Mambo Italiano.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

