E’s song of the day

April 6, 2010

I’m about to leave the house to go stay at my Dad’s place for a couple of days.  I’m still hoping to post while out there, but you never know, so I thought I should get in today’s jam now just in case.

Ronin was talking the other day about a buddy who was watching the Disney Robin Hood cartoon with his kid.  That was always one of my favorites growing up, and it got me thinking about the surprisingly well-done music featured in the film.  I did some digging around and found this cool Los Lobos cover of my favorite song from the movie.  Unfortunately, it does not exist in any form that wordpress will let me add to the post.  You can listen to a 30 second snippet on ilike, or you can listen to the original and watch this video.  Today’s jam: Roger Miller – Not in Nottingham.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

