E’s song of the day

March 24, 2010

I’ve been ramping up my exercise regimen (from zero to…a mild run and workout for now) in preparation for a 56 mile relay race in Maui that I’m running in September with my family (we’re actually also sharing our daily workout routines on another blog, found here).  It’s been a slow process thus far because I was just out of town for several days and will soon also be locked down for the next few while judging at one of the collegiate debate national championships held here at UC Berkeley.  It was been good to get back out on the path to better physical fitness, and it has also motivated me to find solid tunes to help the work-out.  Today’s jam has been the song I’ve used to start my run for the last couple of days and it’s certainly helped get me going.  I heard it a few weeks ago on an episode of one of my favorite shows, Skins, on British television’s E4, and have been rocking it pretty hard since.  Today’s jam: Philip Bailey and Phil Collins – Easy Lover.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Ronin Storm said

    great song

Leave a Reply

