E’s song of the day

March 17, 2010

Happy St. Patty’s Day Readers!  I’ve settled in for an afternoon of sipping Irish whiskey and watching NIT first round action on the deuce, but I thought I should hit you off with a little Irish jam before things get out of hand here.  I’m off to New Orleans early tomorrow morning for a weekend wedding, so I apologize in advance if I don’t post but I’m unsure whether I’ll have internet and how often I’ll be sitting behind this screen while in the big easy.  For today, I’ve picked what I hope you find to be a holiday appropriate tune.  These dudes are the closest I’ve come to getting down on some Irish hip-hop.  They reached the height of their popularity in the early nineties with the international hit “Jump Around.”  I briefly followed lead man Everlast as he pursued a solo career, but for me it doesn’t get better than this old school flavor (“you call me a skinhead, I call you a pinhead” – classic…).  Today’s jam: House of Pain – Top O’ The Mornin’ To You.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

