Whats playing in my Car: Ghostface, Raekwon, Method Man: Our Dreams

March 16, 2010

Look for the Wu- Assassins on March 30th

I was looking for something to get me started in the morning, since I normally have 5 classes, right in a row.  Since I have to be on my grizzy so early, I need something to start the day off right.  When I was flipping around on my radio, this came on.  It set it off right, with the hook from MJ.

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly Raekwon said he was shocked that the sample was actually cleared.

“I didn’t know that it could be cleared,” he says. “But I guess people look at it like anything to keep his legacy alive is a great thing… I heard it on the radio. I was like, ‘Well, maybe they threw it out because they couldn’t clear it and just said, you know what, let’s give it to the DJs to have fun with it.’ But it made it on the album. Shout out Def Jam for making it happen.

E will be happy to know that his relatives, the Holland Brothers wrote the song for MJ on Michael’s 4th solo album, Forever Michael  in 1975.

Plus the remix with Alicia Keys

One Response to “Whats playing in my Car: Ghostface, Raekwon, Method Man: Our Dreams”

  1. tophatal said

    Bring The Pain son !

    ========================

    C-R-E-A-M

    ========================

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

