I’m back like Jordan in the 45! TIGER WOODS will PLAY AT THE MASTERS in Augusta!

March 16, 2010

Some of young kids won’t get the reference, but that is okay.  All you need to know is that Tiger is back. (The lyric is one from the Black Album by Jay-Z)

I'm BACK!!!! Be ready to bow down....

Hopefully, he can come back and dominate right out of the gate, unlike Jordan, whose Bulls lost to Orlando.

Tiger Woods will make his highly anticipated return to competitive golf at the Masters, ending a four-month hiatus brought on by a sex scandal.

The world’s No. 1-ranked player, who has never missed the year’s first major as a professional, announced in a statement Tuesday that Augusta National Golf Club will be the site of his comeback.

“The Masters is where I won my first major and I view this tournament with great respect. After a long and necessary time away from the game, I feel like I’m ready to start my season at Augusta,” Woods said in a statement.

“The major championships have always been a special focus in my career and, as a professional, I think Augusta is where I need to be, even though it’s been a while since I last played.”

Tiger is going to have some issues not having a tournament in 4 months.  At least it is not like Jordan being gone almost two years chasing his baseball dreams.  ESPN.com continues with a limitation on what we should expect from Tiger.

The fact that he could hit .220 was incredible. That shows some athletic ability

The Masters is scheduled for April 8-11. Since World War II, only one player has made his first official event of the year the Masters and gone on to win — Ben Hogan in 1951 and 1953.

But, if there is one person to buck the odds, it will be Tiger.

One Response to “I’m back like Jordan in the 45! TIGER WOODS will PLAY AT THE MASTERS in Augusta!”

  1. tophatal said

    Lets’s just hopes he’s thick skinned enough to take the jibes that’ll come his way . We wouldn’t want to see that Cable-Asian sensitivity go up in smoke would we ?

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

