E’s song of the day

March 3, 2010

Good evening everyone!  I was busy for the large portion of the last few days so I’m coming at ya with a late-night edition of song of the day.  Steve, being the hater that he is, had to run his mouth about me abandoning my gig, when, in reality, I was studying for and then taking the GRE (which I took today and, hopefully, will never have to take again).  There has been neither Rock Band nor Guitar Hero played in the house for at least a few days, but rather than get too caught up in some silly bickering (yes, I like Rock Band and/or Guitar Hero – Steve refuses to even try them) I’ll just get on with MY tune for the day.  I’m not sure what triggered my memory of this particular jam, but I can tell you that I have had this album since the day it came out.  I really dig this r&b songstress, and her cover of this Don Henley song is, in my opinion, way better than the original.  Today’s jam: India Arie – The Heart of the Matter.  Enjoy….

4 Responses to “E’s song of the day”

  1. diabolicalhater said

    Erik, this song sucks.

    • Erik said

      Holy Shit! Cuban-B makes an appearance on the blog! I will accept your hate and thank you for stopping by. Next time you’re getting served, though…

    • Steve said

      Cuban B, my song of the day simply better. Erik also just found a lousy recording too. India Irie is pretty dope…

  2. Steve said

    Yo! Cuban B! My man…

    Erik, I am glad that you didn’t deny the amount of time you gave to Dante’s Inferno in your rant.

    It is not hate, if it is all true. How long have you been playing Dante’s Inferno? That is my point. It’s called balance in life bro…find it.

    Congrats on being done with the GRE. Yes, I saw you studying and taking practice tests.

Leave a Reply

