E’s song of the day

February 26, 2010

The day has finally arrived!  It’s my last day at a job that I’ve hated since the moment I started over 9 months ago.  It’s scary leaving without having secured full-time employment, but sometimes when you’re unhappy you have to take any opportunity to get out of your rut, and that’s what I’m trying to do.  I’ve been messing with my busted computer, still trying to retrieve my archive document, praying that I won’t have to reconstruct it, but so far no luck.  As such, I’ll still be rocking tunes of which I’m confident I haven’t used before.  Here’s one from my queue.  I’m not really sure what inspired my choice of this song, but I’ve always thought it’s pretty cool track.  Today’s jam: Squeeze – Tempted.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. tophatal said


    Erik

    Difford and Tillbrook were great lyricists. But perhaps their most famous member was Jools Holland. Great group !

    =====================

    Fine Young Cannibals ‘She Drives Me Crazy’.

    ========================

    The Clash …..’Rock The Casbah’

    =====================

    Two of my all-time favorite groups , what with me bring an ex-pat Brit.

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

