Finally, a reason to go back to Disneyland

February 24, 2010

I know, I know Disneyland is the happiest place on earth, but for me it’s lacked a certain style for the last decade or so.  None of the newer attractions have really done much for me; I guess I like to rock it old school in Anaheim.  But, after a 13 year hiatus, the folks of Disney have finally remembered what made this place so great: Captain EO.  That’s right, according to this piece i read, Tuesday at Disneyland saw the triumphant return of the extremely popular Michael Jackson 3D attraction.  I remember seeing this at an early age (during one of my first visits to D-Land) and thinking it was the coolest thing I’d ever seen.  It’s sad that it took the King of Pop’s death to get the folks of Disney motivated, but I’m glad they got motivated.  Some may say that the technology is a bit antiquated, but those Avatar-lovers can suck it.  If you’ve never seen it, you’re in for quite a treat.  Her’s a little snippet…(not in 3D, of course)

2 Responses to “Finally, a reason to go back to Disneyland”

  1. chappy81 said

    Man, it was one of my favorites too! I remember loving that little red flyiing guy that comes right in your face at the end. I think I was expecting something like that from Avatar and was disappointed when I saw that it was going back instead of coming at you. I guess I’ll have to check out EO again the next time the nieces are in town!

  2. […] with the 3D as I was hoping they would’ve made it more Disney style. You know, like in Captain EO and the parts when the stuff in the film feels like it’s flying at you, and you find your […]

Leave a Reply

