E’s song of the day

February 16, 2010

Another day has come and gone, and it looks like my computer will not be coming back from the dead any time soon.  This has a couple of consequences: first, I can only post at work (time permitting) and second (and more importantly) I have no access to my archive list of songs already selected for this segment.  The unfortunate consequence of this lack of access is that song repetition becomes much more likely.  In fact, yesterday’s post is a victim of this repetition.  I was feeling a bit unsure about the song selection from yesterday, so i did a bit of research and discovered that I had, indeed, already selected “Love’s Holiday” as the song of the day on June 8, 2009.  I will do my best to ensure that this doesn’t happen again, and you’ll be getting two jams today to atone for yesterday’s mishap.  I’ve decided that one safe solution to my repetition problem (at least until I regain access to my archive file) will be to return to my song queue (which I keep on my phone).  Today will be the last day of “Valentine’s Day Love Jams.”  I thought that today I might use the suggestions from one of our readers (Alan P.) and give you some of my favorite jams from artists he dropped in the comments section of a couple of my V-day posts.  First up, one of my favorite jams from a smooth R&B songstress (and, hopefully relatively appropriate for Valentine’s Day).  Jam one: Sade – Lover’s Rock.  Enjoy….

Next up, another equally impressive female musician with a flair for pumping out R&B instant classics.  Jam two: Erykah Badu and Stephen Marley- In Love With You.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

