E’s song of the day

February 15, 2010

Greetings and happy Presidents’ day holiday.  I, of course, am at work because my job sucks (but I’ll only be here for 2 more weeks!!!!!), however it does afford me the opportunity to finally hit you off with another hot Valentine’s Day jam.  I was at a debate tournament last weekend and my laptop finally died (prognosis for a recovery is not good) sometime between Friday night and Saturday morning, hence no post until I could get internet access here at work.  I do have some more great love songs which I will continue to post through this week,  This is the tune I was going to play yesterday, for all of the lovers out there.  Truly one of the best.  Today’s jam: Earth, Wind & Fire – Love’s Holiday.  Enjoy….

2 Responses to “E’s song of the day”

  1. tophatal said

    Erik

    I’ll go the Erykah Badu route …’Love of My Life’

    Alan Parkins

  2. guenivere said

    E – Good Song.
    Alan – Ditto.

    I have a slightly different route…recalled how much you (E) like Nat King Cole, and thought about a little tribute…

    February 15, 1965
    Nat King Cole dies

    Jazz singer and pianist Nat King Cole dies of lung cancer at age 46. In 1991, his daughter, singer Natalie Cole, released a new album, Unforgettable With Love. Electronic recording and mixing technology allowed her to record duets with her father, using his old tracks. The album was No. 1 in the United States for five weeks and won the Grammy for Best Album of the Year.

Leave a Reply

