E’s song of the day

February 3, 2010

I’ve had a really busy day on the grind, but I finally have a brief break to get you a tune.  I’m continuing with hip-hop this week, and I’ve got another classic one today.  This is a jam of which I purchased the cassette single back when I was in 8th or 9th grade.  I’m pretty sure I still have it somewhere, though I’m less sure whether I have a device which can play said cassette.  Luckily, the internet is a wondrous place, with many accessible songs from my youth.  This track is from a Bay Area guy who came up big for a hot minute and then faded out.  It’s too bad, because this jam was my ISH!!  Seriously, I bumped this song SO HARD back in the day.  Ladies, take note: this is just how the Too Old Crew rolls.  Today’s jam: Dru Down – Pimp of the Year.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. tophatal said

    Erik

    As much I love rap, of late I’ve been listening to a great deal of r&b. I recently bought Maxwell’s CD. It’s been the best work that he’s done in years !

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

