E’s song of the day

February 1, 2010

Greetings readers!  Your boy E is back in town after a crazy, fun-filled weekend with some of my boys down in sunny Southern California.  A small crew converged in Hermosa Beach for my buddy Alex’s bachelor party, of which your boy E played ringmaster to the circus of events.  We had a nice little 2-bedroom spot as close to the beach as we could possibly be (the lovely Sea Sprite Motel and Apartments) and a weekend filled with the usual bachelor-party related debauchery (without getting into specifics): buds, booze, boobs…the three B’s.  One amenity that I did not have over the weekend was internet access – no wireless at the hotel and my phone was busted all weekend (it still has some issues that will require a trip to the AT&T store).  I apologize for being out of commission, but I’m back now and ready to jump into the swing of things.  More hip-hop this week before I gear up for my Valentine’s week of love songs in a week or two.  Today also marks the end of 11 consecutive months celebrating white history.  What better way to kick off black history month than with some fresh old school (keeping in mind that I was born in 1981, so old school to me may have a different meaning than it does for you) hip hop?  Today’s jam: Ultramagnetic MC’s – Ego Tripping.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. tophatal said

    Erik

    Ain’t nothin’ like the old school beats

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

