E’s song of the day

January 27, 2010

I’ve been getting hassled lately about serving up too much “hipster music,” so I’ll be trying to make a greater effort over the next few weeks to shake things up as much as possible.  Today’ I’ll be getting back into one of the mainstay genres for the Too Old Crew: Hip Hop.  These two cats have been on my musical radar for about 6 or 7  years.  Eyedea had been someone I had heard before, bot mostly within the rap battle/freestyle community.  Then came the groups first album release in 2004, “E&A.”  This album was hot, and it got it’s much-deserved playtime (at least in my whip) that first summer when I picked it up from the store.  The song I’ve selected for you today is my favorite track from that album.  I was particularly impressed with Eyedea’s control of tempo on this cut.  Today’s jam: Eyedea & Abilities – Now.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

