E’s song of the day

December 28, 2009

Ok, its December 28th, and I’m basically over Christmas music for the year, so I’ll rock a song away from the genre for today just so that we might catch our collectives breaths.  I’ll be listening to a bunch of albums (some for the first time, others, the umpteenth) over the next week before preparing a “best albums of 2009” list – so look forward to that.  In the meantime…I’ve had this cover in mind for your listening pleasure for some a while, and what better time than the present to unleash it?  I’m actually finding some enjoyment from tonight’s monday night football game, so I’ll get right to it.  Today’s jam: Brian Ferry and Roxy Music – Smoke Gets In Your Eyes.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

