E’s song of the day

December 15, 2009

My posting has been a bit sporadic as of late, but I’ll be making an honest attempt to be more diligent about satisfying your musical cravings.  I’m so out of it that I don’t even recall posting my jam last night, but I guess I did.  The holiday season is in full swing, which means that you’ll be hearing more tracks from my latest Christmas Mix.  Last weekend you heard the first taste, and last night and today we’ll get a couple more loaded up for you.  These two jams are classic tunes from my childhood, and are, in general, some of the smoothest Christmas tunes I know.  Hopefully they help take you back as well.  You heard the first yesterday, but this next one may be my favorite.  What an amazing jazz version of a Christmas classic. Today’s jam: Vince Guaraldi Trio – Greensleeves.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

