E’s song of the day

December 7, 2009

Another weekend has come and gone in the blink of an eye, and now I’m back on the grind.  Today’ has been a very strange day already.  I began the first half of my shift today int he snow.  Yes, you read that correctly.  It was snowing today in the Bay Area.  I’ve never, in my 28 years, seen snow in these parts, and it certainly caught me off guard this morning.  It’s beginning to warm up ever so slightly, so the snow has mostly melted, but don’t worry, I made sure to snap off a few pictures to preserve some photographic evidence of the phenomenon.  I’ve got 3 more hours here and I have a short little break from the action, so I’ll be quick about getting you some good stuff before I get caught up again.  I’ve been meaning to play some stuff from these guys for a while now.  I just bought a couple of their songs on xbobx live for Rock Band 2, and it reminded me that I should be ashamed for not having featured them on this segment.  And of course, I get 2 minutes into the post and work comes calling.  Be right back…

And I’m back.  I figure since I missed almost all computer-related activity this weekend (including stopping by the blog) I’ll hit you off with two tracks from this rock duo.  Both are pretty short, but they’re probably my two favorites.  Both were featured on the short-lived, but awesome Tenacious D TV show on HBO.  Jam one: Tenacious D – Kyle Took A Bullet For Me.  Enjoy….

That on was real short.  This one is slightly longer, and I’ve saved the best for last.  Jam two: Tenacious D – Kyle Quit The Band.  Rock….

Leave a Reply

