E’s song of the day

November 26, 2009

Friends, I am pleased to announce that today marks the ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY of “E’s song of the day.”  A year ago today we began a musical journey that opened with Kid Cudi’s “Day and Night” and has since spanned 365 days (give or take a couple of weeks worth of days missed here and there) of exploration into my musical tastes.  I’ve already had my rant about Thanksgiving (see my post below) so this segment will be all about celebration.  I thought that today I would break you off with one of my top 10 favorite songs of all-time.  This was quite a tough list to compile, but I grouped ten songs together for a Holland family project about a year ago, and nowI will share one of those tunes with you.  I became a huge fan of this man’s work when I was in elementary school (I guess about 4th grade).  I had just begun to really explore my own musical tastes (after mostly rocking out to whatever my family chose to fill my earwaves) and something about the soothing tone of his music really hit me the right way.  This is, in my opinion, one of the greatest songs ever made.  Today’s jam: Bob Marley – Redemption Song.  Happy Anniversary….

Leave a Reply

