E’s song of the day

November 6, 2009

The weekend is almost here, and I’m very excited to be done with another long work week.  I missed yesterday because I was busy with work, errands etc. but, of course, I’ll make it up to you today with a little two-pack of tunes.  I’ve been meaning to rep these dudes on the blog for some time now, and I’ve picked out two of their early works to get you going today.  I first bought this album on cassette back in about 1991, and it was a staple for 5th and 6th grade dances (at which you know your boy E was getting his smooth mack on).  I’ll be dropping two songs from the same group, so I’ll just throw them up back to back.  They have so many great songs, but today I will just be featuring two of my fave’s from their first album.  They certainly don’t make groups like this one these days, and it’s too bad.  Jam one: Boyz II Men – Lonely Heart.  Enjoy….

Jam two: Boyz II Men – Please Don’t Go (A personal favorite from their debut album).  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

