E’s song of the day

October 16, 2009

The weekend has landed!  It’s my first weekend off in far too long and I’m very excited to get to finally watch two full days of football at the crib (including seeing me Trojans lay a serious beatdown on Notre Dame).  Of course, I haven’t forgotten about your needs.  I’m continuing with this classic rock kick with another great artist today.  This is one of my favorite classic rock solo artists and if you don’t like him, then I’m not sure if we can be friends. First up, my personal favorite, a great, great song.  Jam one: Bob Seger – Turn the Page.  Enjoy….

This next song is a very close second for me.  Seriously, this is a fantastic jam.  Other’s that came closed but just missed include “Hollywood Nights” and “Night Moves.”  Jam two, a classic rock love jam: Bob Seger – We’ve Got Tonight.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Ronin Storm said

    Lucky for our friendship I have a soft spot in my heart for drunks that drive their whips off mountain highways.
    J.K.
    Rob Seger is an often forgotten great.

Leave a Reply

