E’s song of the day

October 11, 2009

It’s another NFL gameday and your boy E is back to bring you some more classic rock to start your day off right.  Next up is a band that I had somehow left off of my list until B reminded me that no classic rock block is complete without these guys.  There was another very long list of tunes to choose from, but, as usual, I’ve narrowed it down to two.  Songs that made the short list but not the final cut include: LA Woman, Break on Through, Light My Fire, Hello I Love You, and The End.  First up, my favorite jam from these classic rock icons and one of my favorite classic rock songs, period.  Jam One: The Doors – Riders on the Storm.  Enjoy….

Next up is another down-tempo Doors track.  I know that most people are all about “Light My Fire” or “Break on Through” but for me their real genius shines through in these more mellow, contemplative tunes.  Jam two: The Doors – People Are Strange.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. tophatal said

    Was there anyone watching that monstrosity of a game between the Bills and Browns ? I hear that Anderson ended up with a qb rating of 15.1 ? And the Brown still ended up winning the game. Holy sh_t !

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

