E’s song of the day

October 8, 2009

Continuing with my week of classic rock, I’ve selected another of the top classic rock groups of all-time.  While watching this groups film, The Wall, in college, I may or may not have ingested some mind-altering substances which caused me to have a less-than-friendly reaction to certain parts of the movie.  Needless to say, it’s not something I’d care to watch again.  I do, however, still very much enjoy their music.  Tonight I will be featuring two of my personal favorites by Pink Floyd.  Songs that made the short cut but not the final two include: Us and Them, Comfortably Numb, Brain Damage, Shine on you Crazy Diamond, and Hey You.  Jam One: Pink Floyd – Time.  Enjoy….

Great song, I know.  This second tune is my personal favorite.  Yes, it’s another track from Darkside, no I don’t feel bad about selecting two songs from the same album.  This song features one of my favorite bass lines in all of rock.  Jam two: Pink Floyd – Money.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

