E’s song of the day

October 7, 2009

I was working odd hours yesterday and didn’t make it to the computer for a post, so I’m back today with another double-dosage of classic rock.  This band very well may be the greatest classic rock group of all-time.  The first song is probably not the consensus favorite of their’s but it is my personal favorite.  Jam one: Led Zeppelin – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You.  Enjoy….

This second tune is not Stairway to Heaven.  I just need to get that out of the way right now.  It is, however, a song that hasn’t quite gotten the radio playtime (I mean, really, what other song has?) but is equally demonstrative of this group’s genius.  Jam two: Led Zeppelin: Black Dog.  Rock out….

Leave a Reply

