E’s song of the day

September 25, 2009

It’s been a few hours since my last post, and now it’s technically the 25th, so I guess I’ll get you your daily tune now before I go home in a few hours and crash.  I’m still in a pretty sour mood, and I was trying to find a song to lift my spirits a bit, but it seems that most of the music on my queue are melancholy tunes.  Things kind of stink right now, but change is the one constant I can count on, so I’ll just keep doing what I do in anticipation of this new chapter in my life opening soon.  Today’s jam was one of the less depressing on my list, so it’s the big winner today.  It doesn’t hurt that, obviously, I quite enjoy this tune.  This could perhaps be described as a hipster tune, but with the hipsters trying to accomodate all of the cool stuff out there it gets hard to keep track.  Either way, I can relate to the message of this song.  Today’s jam: The Veils – Sit down by the fire.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

