E’s song of the day

September 24, 2009

It’s that time again, and I’ve got a great one for you this morning, so get ready!  I had been holding this one on my queue for a while now under the false impression that I had already featured the artist on this segment.  I reviewed the archives today to discover that, in fact, he has yet to make an appearance on the blog.  Shameful.  Today’s jam, one of my favorites from a giant of the R&B genre: Marvin Gaye – Piece of Clay.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Erik

    When Marvin Gaye died , I was in a complete state of shock ! His death hit more than any other musician I know. He was a musical genuis !

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

