E’s song of the day

September 21, 2009

I know I missed yesterday, but I had another long day on the grind and then an evening of NFL to watch. My fantasy teams didn’t fare as well this week as last (3-4…yuck) but the season is still young and I performed well last week (5-2) so hopefully things will work out for me.  I’m gonna hit you off with two jams today, both from girl bands, and then we’ll move off of this particular category and back to business as usual.  Both songs come from 1990’s R&B sensations with 3-letter acronyms as their band names; neither group still makes music together (shame).  This horribly busted keyboard at work means I’ll cut straight to the music (it took me 10 minutes to type this little paragraph because the keys don’t respond).  Jam one: SWV – Weak.  Enjoy….

Jam two: TLC – Waterfalls.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. merylr0se said

    much appreciate these last two girl jams, LOVE “Weak,” and “Waterfalls” is a classic

Leave a Reply

