E’s song of the day

September 19, 2009

A couple more girl bands and then we’ll get back to my random ordering of music.  It’s another dark Saturday morning (I’ve been up since 4am) and I’m feeling pretty tired.  I should be better once the sun decides to come up (is it me, or is it staying dark later these days?  Another month or so until the clocks change).  Right now, I’m just struggling to keep myself up while I wait for things to pick up at work.  We’ve got another exciting day of college football, so I’ll make a few predictions here (I’m 2-0 so far, hitting the SC-OSU game last weekend and the Miami – Ga. St. game on Thursday):

USC over Washington 42-17

Oregon St. over Cincy 34-24

Virginia Tech over Nebraska 27-20

Steve and I will get together this afternoon and give you our NFL picks for tomorrow’s games.  And now, back to the music…

Today’s song comes from a group that was a bit of a one hit wonder, but I always really enjoyed this particular hit, and I’m pretty sure that back in the day my Dad’s former girlfriend knew one of the band members.  At a time when there are still so many key cahnges that need to happen to improve the country (what’s the deal with health Care or the Economy?), this tune seems, once again, fitting.  Today’s jam: 4 Non Blondes – What’s Up.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. merylr0se said

    that was the song my dad and Wendy walked out to on their wedding. Oh the memories….

Leave a Reply

