E’s song of the day

September 13, 2009

Another early morning on the grind means I’ll have the afternoon to catch some NFL action (I’m so glad it’s football season again).  I may have mentioned this, but I am in 7 fantasy football leagues this year, so I have some small vested interest in every game (although, of course, it’s all about my RAIDERS on Monday Night Football tomorrow).  As predicted yesterday, my Trojans got it done.  The defense was its usual stingy self (particularly against the run) and true freshman quarterback Matt Barkley looked great late in the 4th with the game on the line.  With that one out of the way we really just need to worry about handling Cal in Berkeley in a few weeks (that will be another great game).  But enough of this idle chit-chat, time for a song.  Continuing my theme of female musicians, it would be criminal to leave this classic rock songstress out of the mix.  One of my favorites from a female rock legend.  Today’s jam: Stevie Nicks – Edge of Seventeen.  It’s unbelievable, but I couldn’t find a single video featuring the album version, so I went with a simple link to the song, instead of video.  Enjoy….

Stevie Nicks – Edge of Seventeen

Leave a Reply

