E’s song of the day

September 12, 2009

As I said yesterday, I’m already up and at work (have been for an hour and a half), so I figured I’d get a jump on today’s tune while I have a little bit of downtime.  It’s raining in the Bay, and there have been some pretty incredible displays of lightning on and off since I woke up at 4am.  I’m hoping this isn’t a bad omen for the upcoming day of college football.  My Trojans take on perhaps their toughest match-up of the year at Ohio State later this afternoon, and you know the Too Old Crew will be at the crib in full force enjoying the action in Hi-Def.  I’ve selected a great song for you today from one of my favorite female hip-hop artists.  This woman has an amazing way with worlds and some pretty dope beats to back them up.  Hopefully this tune will help me get pumped for a Trojan victory out at the horse shoe.  Today’s jam: Jean Grae – Keep Livin.  Fight On….

Leave a Reply

