E’s song of the day

August 17, 2009

I’m flipping the script again today.  After a couple days of some very solid hip hop, I’m moving briefly into the realm of classical music.  Steve described this jam as “the universal travel song.”  I started randomly whistling it a few weeks ago and threw it onto my queue.  No time like the present to evoke whatever memories you have of this song (I’m pretty sure you’ve ALL heard this tune).  It also helps that I found this tight video in which this dude plays the song on the flute AND beatboxes AT THE SAME TIME.  today’s jam: Greg Pattillo performing Prokofiev’s Peter and the Wolf.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. amtodd said

    outstanding

Leave a Reply

