E’s song of the day

August 16, 2009

I watched the movie I Love You, Man a couple of weeks ago and I thought it was pretty freaking good.  I recommended it to one of my best friends and he hit me up spitting out all of these funny quotes from the film.  apart from it being pretty darned funny, there was some decent music in it as well.  I was happy to hear them use multiple tracks from “Vampire Weekend” – a group who i’ve already big-upped on this blog for having, what I think, one of the best albums of 2008.  Since I’ve already introduced you to that NYC rock crew, I thought I’d pick another jam from the film.  Today’s song: Matt Costa – Mr. Pitiful.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

