FOODFIGHT! and not in a good way…Zack Randolph delivers beatdown over PIZZA

August 15, 2009

Who knew this could cause you to get your ass kicked?

Who knew this could cause you to get your ass kicked?

I love a good food fight….and MJ.  Here is both…

I had an infamous food fight that I can talk about, because the statute of limitations surely has worn out by now.  I was at Loyola Marymount right before my senior year of high school for debate camp, in sunny LA.  I had some family in the area that I was going to meet for the first time.

Like my family, they were going to be late,  so I headed over the cafe for some food.  Upon arrival, I noticed a guy that I had been beefing with.  I started throwing carrots dipped in ketchup on him.  After he noticed it was me, he started throwing things back, and I got others involved.  Soon, it was total chaos and I bounced to change and meet my cousin.

When I got back, I was told that the director wanted to see me.  I saw him the next day. He asked me a bunch of questions and I called the cafeteria employer either a liar or racist, since it was not me.  I stood to me wasn’t me story and then came with the clincher, “It couldn’t have been me, since I checked out early to hang out with my family…”  That was awesome and was a round winning argument for me.

Now, there should never be a reason to fight over food, unless you are in prison.  There, you have to defend your space and show them that you are not a punk.

Is this really worth fighting for?

Is this really worth fighting for?

But for Zack Randolph, having hot pizza is worth putting a beatdown on someone…

NBA Star Accused of Pizza Joint Beatdown

Posted Aug 12th 2009 12:40PM by TMZ Staff

He was hungry for some pizza — but a man who happened to be dining at the same restaurant as NBA star Zach Randolph last year says the basketball star dished out an asskicking! But wait! According to Zach, it could be a shake down. Or a Shakey Down.

A guy named Gary Ferguson has filed a lawsuit against Randolph, claiming the former Los Angeles Clipper beat the crap out of him on a night when the Clips got beat down on the court.

It all went down inside Berri’s Pizza Cafe in L..A. — where Randolph allegedly “verbally and physically threatened” Gary before “attacking” the guy.

Gary’s lawyer claims his client walked away with damaged teeth, a messed up neck and back, a knee injury that will require surgery, and scars on his face.

As for Zach — his lawyer, Raymond Brothers, tells us he met with Gary’s lawyer who first demanded $250,000, then $200,000 and finally $25,000.

Brothers says Gary’s own lawyer said Gary was “out of control” and just wanted a quick payout. Brothers says it was a shake down and he walked out, only to get a call from Gary’s star witness, who said the case would go away quick if he coughed up some dough. Brothers told her to pound sand.

Now what caused the beatdown?  Was his food not ready, or what it not correct? So, I wonder know how good is the pizza at Berri’s Pizza Cafe?  Good enough to get an ass-kicking? That would have to be some dynomite pizza…

The buns look good and this is a USC favorite...

The buns look good and this is a USC favorite...


pizza looks good too....maybe it is worth talking crazy, but a beatdown?....not so much

pizza looks good too....maybe it is worth talking crazy, but a beatdown?....not so much

Leave a Reply

