E’s song of the day

August 8, 2009

I’m back on the grind today (despite not actually being informed about that until 45 minutes before I was supposed to be out in Livermore; I need a new job desperately).  I’ve had this song stuck in my head for a couple of days now.  It is one of the feature songs in the movie “Hamlet 2.”  Once again, I don’t really recommend this film, although, in retrospect, the last 15-20 minutes are actually pretty good (shockingly, it’s those last 15 minutes that feature both today’s and yesterdays’ song of the day).  Either way, when they actually get to performing Hamlet 2 they bring in the Tucson Gay Men’s Chorus (actually the Ralph Sall Experience) to sing in the background during the final scenes of the play.  Their rendition of today’s jam is awesome.  I wish I could have found it, but my foray into the world wide web proved fruitless.  You’ll have to “settle” for the original.  Today’s jam: Elton John – Someone saved my life last night.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

