E’s song of the day

August 3, 2009

I watched this amazng movie today that I randomly downloaded last night.  It stars Zooey Deschanel and Paul Dano (the kid from “there will be blood”) along with supportng roles by John Goodma and Ed Asner (among others).  I wasn’t quite sure what to expect because I hadn’t seen any previews for it nor had I read any reviews.  I was, however, VERY pleasantly surprised.  Seriously, I strongly recommend this move.  It is a bit strange and some portions of the plot seem a little  random, but it was just really my kind of film.  Ithink I may be in love with Zooey Deschanel.  Either that or something appeals to me about the kind of character she usually portrays.  This film is fnnny, sad, srange, quirky and intelligent – just my kind of flick.  The movie opens with this dope hip hop beat, which I thought I might share with you.  Today’s jam: Masta Killa – Brooklyn King.  Enjoy….

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Zooey Deschanel is quite a talented lyricist and singer. I know that many primarily see her as an actress in indie films. But she’s quite talented in both genres. I’m not so sure however as to the voice of Scarlett Johansson. But I’ve never really viewed her as anything more than actress with a hot bod !

    Here’s my latest should you at all be interested ? Just click on either of the links provided to view.

    http://americansportsblog.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/weekend-sports-update/

    Weekend Sports Update ……….

    Alan Parkins

Leave a Reply

