E’s song of the day

July 17, 2009

Good morning out there sports fans. I’ve got the day off, and I’m gearing up to go see my A’s stick it to those hated Angels tonight at the McAfee Coliseum. I’ve got a hot jam for you today. I just picked up these guys’ greatest hits album a couple of weeks ago and it’s finally getting some decent play-time in my car. I heard today’s jam the other day and it instantly took me back to the day I purchased the original album several years ago while working a summer debate camp at Stanford. This year will mark the first in several that I will not be working that camp. It’s a bit sad because I am great friends with several (damn, that’s, like, the third time I’ve used ‘several” in the last few sentences) of the other instructors. Oh well, maybe next year. Back to this jam, I think this funky, jazzy instrumental is my favorite of their work. Today’s song: Medeski, Martin & Wood – I wanna ride you. Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

