E’s song of the day

July 16, 2009

I’ve decided to get an early jump on a jam for you today.  Sometmes, the advantage to working the occasional evening shift (I work managing a computer database, among other things, for a Best Buy distribution center) is that I get a litte bit of downtime between when the warehouse workers leave and the truck drivers arrive to pick up their morning loads.  Right now, for instance, I have about a half hour to get this song of the day worked out before I’m busy again.  Today’s jam is one that I should have played much earlier, but better late than never, right?  This one is my favorite off of the Okayplayer True Notes Vol. 1 disc.  My boyD really likes this one too.  I think we can all relate to having stacks of bills waiting to be paid (well, all of us that are out there grinding to make a living).  These dudes won a song submission contest to get this track on the album and it is a track well-deserving of accolades.  Today’s jam: Supastition & Nicolay – The Williams.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

