E’s song of the day

July 11, 2009

I’m on the grind until this evening, but won’t let that stop me from giving you a quality tune to help you on this rainy (holy shit, yes, it is raining…in July…) Saturday afternoon.  I was watching the new USA show “Royal Pains” a couple of days ago, and it featured a jam from a band that I’ve been repping to friends for the last year or so.  It’s always good to see good music (ie. tunes I buy and/or download) getting its due through TV and movie promotions.  I really enjoy this throwback to classic soul in the style of Aretha, Ann Peebles etc.  I got hyped to this group by one of the employees at the Amoeba Records in Berkeley last Spring, and their album 100 Days, 100 Nights was one of my favorites of 2007.  Today’s jam: Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings – Let Them Knock.  Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

