E’s song of the day

July 9, 2009

I have another late work evening ahead of me tonight, so I’ll be quick about hitting you with a hot jam (or two) to get your evening started right.  I’ve had this song in my head on and off for the last few weeks and I finally realized that I had actually had TWO songs in my head getting jumbled around.  lucky for you, I will split them up but give you your proper taste of both.  One is a lesser known hip-hop track from the mid-nineties, the other a radio hit from two big stars of the industry.  We;ll go old school first.  jam one: Large Professor – Ijuswannachill.  Enjoy….

Second jam is a straight jacking of the first song along with the hook from a Tears For Fears jam, but with its own catchy, modern twist.  Jam two: Lloyd and Lil Wayne – You.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

