E’s song of the day

July 8, 2009

Okay folks, now that I’ve basically exhausted my knowledge of country music there won’t be a return to that genre for some time, so all of you haters out there can relax and get back into the groove of things.  Today’s jam was on my mind as the next song in line just before I decided to compile my country countdown.  I then heard it on the radio TWICE over this last weekend – clearly a sign that it was meant for the blog.  I love this jam; the sax intro and interlude are well-known signature sections.  From former lead singer of Stealers Wheel (of “Stuck in the Middle with you” fame) comes this inspired classic rock jam.  Today’s song: Gerry Rafferty – Baker Street.  Enjoy….

2 Responses to “E’s song of the day”

  1. PickFour said

    Good classic rock song.

    -PRZ

  2. Ronin Storm said

    Gerry is a genius.
    Too bad more don’t appreciate his talent.
    I like to think the song is about his time in London missing Scotland. I play this song during a bad hangover. Along with VM “and it stoned me”
    Another great Rafferty song is “Right Down The Line”.
    My favorite.

Leave a Reply

