E’s song of the day

June 29, 2009

Another Monday brings another opportunity for some smooth jams for your listening pleasure.  I apologize for my absence this weekend, but I worked both Saturday and Sunday and had basically ZERO downtime at home in between shifts.  Obviously you’ll be getting a healthy helping of tunes to atone for the missed days.  Today’s jams represent a random sampling of music from my special list of ideas.  This first song is a jam that I’ve been repping for a hot minute and I can’t seem to get it out of my head.  I’m hoping that, by airing it out on the blog, I may be able to find some form of release.  Jam one: Drake – Best I Ever Had.  Enjoy….

Taking a sharp departure from the hip hop hoo-ha, this next song is one that I randomly found on a mix several years ago.  I’m in the process of searching for the mix, although I’ve been through a couple of computers since downloading it so I’ve been unsuccessfull as of yet.  Pity, because the mix was a pretty sweet collection of some random music.  Either way, of course I’ve listened to Ani Difranco before, but I’ve never actually purchased/downloaded her works.  This song is one I really like a lot, though, so perhaps it’s time to give her a fair run.  Jam two: Ani Difranco – Recoil.  Enjoy….

Last but not least, I heard this funky little Beatles cover on one of my Neil Armstrong (the DJ, not the Astronaut) mixes and knew I had to share it with you.  The light, sweet reggae beat is the perfect backdrop for this simple love song.  Jam three: John Holt = I Will.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

