E’s song of the day

June 24, 2009

I was watching this Benjamin Bratt show on A&E, The Cleaner, last night (about this guy who has his own rehab business to help people get lean) and it ended with a song I was fairly sure I’d heard before.  I did some research and discovered it was also a tune by an artist that my man Paul Beatty big-ups in his book Slumberland.  this particular jam is not from the album discussed in the book (which is also, coincidentally queued up on my ipod in my car right now) but it has a very beautifully melancholic love-song feel to it.  Today’s jam: Damien Rice ft. Amy Treadwell – 9 Crimes.  (Again, not sure what’s up with this video but) Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

