E’s song of the day

June 12, 2009

I randomly got this CD that belonged to my step-dad and my and my brother used to rock out to it in high school.  Nothing like really digging on some classical Spanish guitar.  That lame-ass MTV creation, Rodrigo y Gabriela have NOTHING on this dude.  Once of the top guitarists I’ve ever heard.  Today’s jam: Ottmar Liebert – Santa Fe.  sEnjoy….

If you enjoyed this, I would highly recommend the album.  Check out the jam “Barcelona Nights” for a sampling of the bit more up-beat nouveau flamenco flavor.

Leave a Reply

