E’s song of the day

June 8, 2009

Pardon the interruption in service.  I was working until 9 last night and was pretty beat when I got home.  Today’s my day off and, having wasted a trip down to Stanford to retrieve a check that “wasn’t ready yet” when I arrived to pick it up I’m now back at the crib chilling until I roll to the A’s game (Thank you Meryl!) later tonight.  I’ve decided to switch things up a bit this week.  Instead of breaking you off tracks as yet unheard to you, I’ll be coming with the familiar classic hits that I could listen to over and over.  First one up, repped hard by Steve Harvey in the Kings of Comedy bit he does about classic love jams: Earth Wind and Fire – Love’s Holiday.  Enjoy….

That one was some fierce old school.  A true player’s anthem of sorts.  This next one is a little less old school, but still relatively old for this young 27-year old player.  We’ll call it a “neo-classic” R&B jam.  Song two: Soul 4 Real – Every little thing I do.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

